Board of Directors

Mosaic Board of Directors

The Mosaic Board of Directors holds in responsibility the trust and welfare of the people who support and depend upon Mosaic. This includes, but is not limited to, people who rely on Mosaic for services, their families, donors to Mosaic, and the Lutheran churches with which Mosaic holds an affiliation or recognition.

There are 15 directors on the board. Three members of the board are appointed by the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. The remaining members are elected by the board. Members serve three-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms. The board meets three times per year.

The Rev. Keith Hohly, Kansas, Chairperson


A woman with medium light skin and dark blond hair. She is wearing a black blouse and a gray suit jacket.

Patricia Nimtz, Illinois, First Vice Chairperson


Monica Holle, Nebraska, Second Vice Chairperson

Vice President, Credit Manager at US Bank

Akash Sethi, Texas, Secretary

Managing Partner, McGuire Woods, LLP

Jodi Benjamin, Nebraska

Vice President for Finance & Administration, Midland University

Peter Enko, Kansas

Partner, Husch Blackwell

Robert Graulich, Connecticut

Chief Operating Officer, Novo Via Ventures


Mark Nicholson, Kansas

Chief Financial Officer, Just Play Sports Solutions LLC

Sarah Meek, Virginia

Director of Federal Affairs, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Karen Peppmuller, Nebraska

Executive Financial Assistant, Lincoln Industries

Dr. Micah Prochaska, Illinois

Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Chicago

Dr. Joe Savage Jr., Delaware

Regional Coordinator, U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness

Michelle Thompson, Virginia

Occupational Therapist, Richmond Public Schools

Dr. Adam Wells, Nebraska

ICU Medical Director and Pulmonary Section Chief, Nebraska Methodist Hospital

Elizabeth Willis, Iowa


The Mosaic Foundation Board of Directors

The Mosaic Foundation Board of Directors receives gifts on behalf of Mosaic, and oversees the disbursement of charitable gifts and investment income to Mosaic. The board is also responsible for the prudent investment and management of funds held in the Foundation.

There are nine directors on the board, plus the Chairperson of the Mosaic Board of Directors, who acts as a member ex-officio. All members are elected by the Mosaic Board of Directors. Members serve three-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms. The Mosaic Foundation Board meets three times per year.

Rick Herman

Richard Herman, North Carolina, Chairperson

Retired, President Emeritus, We Raise Foundation

Gary Freeman, Nebraska, Vice Chairperson

Business Support and Project Manager, Suzanne and Walter Scott Foundation

Michelle Bolton King, Iowa, Secretary

Executive Director, ASAP, the After School Arts Program

The Rev. Keith Hohly, Kansas, ex-officio


Dan Friedlund, Nebraska


Brando Guerrero, California

Assistant Vice President and Regional Sales Director, Safeco (a subsidiary of Liberty Mutual)

Ade Monareh, New Hampshire

Senior Quality Assurance Engineer, Cognia

Benjamin Morrow, Iowa

Independent Financial Advisor and Insurance Specialist, Insight Wealth Group

Beth Nelson Chase, Illinois

Senior Philanthropic Advisor, Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Service

Join Our Board

Mosaic is committed to ensuring that the organization can effectively respond to the changing needs of a diverse population of people who rely on Mosaic for support and their families while also supporting a workforce that is culturally and ethnically diverse. We strive to bring greater ethnic and racial diversity to our boards.